The love letter series: the sixth one

My baby
I want to be really sad. I want to wallow in my predicament and pity the life I have. A life where we can’t be together. But instead I find myself writing a happy love letter. Because I am choosing to be happy at a time I could be sad. Maybe that makes me even more awesome. But I am going to be happy that you ran your hands through my hair that night as I rested my head on your thigh. I am happy about knowing your each thought. I am ecstatic that desire me, and kiss me like I taste of strawberries. Or chocolate maybe. I smile as I say that. I am happy I can let my fingers feel your skin, because there is nobody I want more. I am happy we say we love each other, even though our love may be forgotten soon. I am choosing to be happy in this here and now. So you see the girl you fell in love with — always smiling, always making you smile. I am happy.
I love you.
Me

Leave a Reply

